Climate Protection

I receive a lot of emails from Cathy Zoi. I have never met her and yet she sends me a couple of emails a week which I tend to glance at and then cast aside. Today however on the day that Barack Obama has named physics Nobel Prize winner Steven Chu as his energy secretary and tasked him with finding alternatives to fossil fuels. I feel that I should be giving Cathy a little more air time than I have to date.

Cathy is the CEO of RepowerAmerica.org the organization that has a bold plan to Repower America with 100% clean electricity within 10 years and in fact she doesn’t just email me, she sends me petitions regularly too through the ‘we can solve it’ campaign, a project of The Alliance for Climate Protection, a nonprofit, nonpartisan effort founded by Nobel laureate and former Vice President Al Gore. The goal of the Alliance being to build a movement that creates the political will to solve the climate crisis.

So if you feel that you need a quick recap or 101 on energy efficiency, renewable power or existing carbon-free electricity then I would like to introduce you to Cathy too by visiting Wecansolveit.org

The US president-elect said today that the administration’s priorities are to end US dependence on foreign oil and fight climate change and while I know Steven got the key job today I also know that Cathy has our back.

Candice

© The Red Barn Cooperative – Working together to nourish lives
A Red Barn Coaching initiative www.redbarncoaching.com

Would you like to read about nourishment in all its guises twice a week? We issue ‘Nourishing Conversations’ to our subscribers every Monday and Thursday, click here to subscribe by email or if you prefer to use an RSS reader you will find the orange chiclet up on the right…

The Red Barn Cooperative

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

1 Response to “Climate Protection”


  1. 1 Kate January 2, 2009 at 2:10 am

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Kate

    http://educationonline-101.com


Leave a Reply

