Knowing that there is no such place as ‘away’

I am not great at remembering quotes or tag lines but the sentiments stay with me. I therefore cannot remember who first coined the phrase ‘There is no such place as away’ but once I heard it, it stuck with me.

I am pretty challenged about throwing anything ‘away’ as I know that if the item is not able to be recycled the chances are it will just sit somewhere – for my life time and quite possibly for a few lifetimes longer. I try to recycle just about everything and have recently become a lot more knowledgeable about what can and can’t be recycled in our area as there have been some advances, especially in the recycling categories of plastics. If you haven’t checked in with your waste management program recently I would really encourage you not to make assumptions and instead have a look at what you may now be able to place in that large recycling bin of yours.

And if you live in Orange County you may want to check out the ‘No Plastic Left Behind Conference’ happening this coming Saturday, another event brought to you by the Earth Resource Foundation.

Getting to know, reuse and recycle my plastics
Candice

© The Red Barn Cooperative – Working together to nourish lives
A Red Barn Coaching initiative www.redbarncoaching.com

Would you like to read about nourishment in all its guises twice a week? We issue ‘Nourishing Conversations’ to our subscribers every Monday and Thursday, click here to subscribe by email or if you prefer to use an RSS reader you will find the orange chiclet up on the right…

The Red Barn Cooperative

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

0 Responses to “Knowing that there is no such place as ‘away’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

