Finally!

I realize that it is slightly ironic titling the first post on this blog ‘Finally!’ however it pretty much expresses how I feel. I seem to have struggled and wrestled way more than I probably should have getting around to setting up this particular Cooperative resource in a more fitting space.  

The Cooperative wasn’t being clearly represented in its current home, we were too focused on coaching skills which while very important to us, if you have already ventured to the ‘About The Red Barn Cooperative’ page, you will know that the Cooperative is a much broader concept. When people walk through those big ol’ barn doors there needs to be substance inside, tools and resources that are relevant to everyone. So ‘finally’ we are here in our new location where we can get organized, stack our bales, display our wares and ideas and get on with the business of nourishment.

I also feel that I need to humbly acknowledge Penny, with whom I continue to share the Cooperative experience on a day to day basis. I am sure I have driven her to distraction with various social networking tools, linkedin, facebook, our own mac based blog. Only earlier today she exclaimed ‘ I have just finished reading up on squids and now we are doing what?!’ (yep, if you want to check out Squidoo, for charitable purposes we have a small outpost there too…).

Penny, thank you for humoring me and for holding on tight. I too now look forward to simplicity and am excited to toast yet another Red Barn resource with a lovely cup of tea.

Warmly, C 

0 Responses to “Finally!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

